Jenam 2011 http://jenam2011.org/ Sat, 25 Sep 2021 22:48:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.8 https://jenam2011.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/cropped-icon-32x32.png Jenam 2011 http://jenam2011.org/ 32 32 Landsat 9, NASA’s most powerful Landsat satellite to date, is ready for launch on Monday https://jenam2011.org/landsat-9-nasas-most-powerful-landsat-satellite-to-date-is-ready-for-launch-on-monday/ https://jenam2011.org/landsat-9-nasas-most-powerful-landsat-satellite-to-date-is-ready-for-launch-on-monday/#respond Sat, 25 Sep 2021 21:34:00 +0000 https://jenam2011.org/landsat-9-nasas-most-powerful-landsat-satellite-to-date-is-ready-for-launch-on-monday/

NASA authorized its powerful new Earth observation satellite to be put into orbit from the California coast on Monday, September 27.

The satellite, called Landsat 9, is poised to take off from Vandenberg Space Force Base on top of an Atlas V rocket provided by the United Launch Alliance. Take-off is scheduled for 2:12 p.m. EDT (11:12 a.m. PDT or 6:12 p.m. GMT)